Sunday, 5 January 2014

Influenster Maple Voxbox

Hello my dear beauties,

It's happy holidays, and more specifically, Happy New Year!!  Can you believe it's 2014 already? We are the future. I cannot believe how quickly time is flying by. 

I am sharing a cute box I received from Influenster - their Maple Voxbox!  This is their first Canadian box, and I was lucky enough to be chosen to try it out. t's sooo cute and filled with a ton of goodies. :) 

So I'll be really forward and say straight away that I just LOVED this box. 

It was filled with the following goodies:

  • Broadway Nail imPRESS Press-on ManicureI am doing a full follow up review on these...overall impression...meh!
  • Icebreakers Duo in Raspberry - I've tried these in the of my girlfriends religiously eats these, so I knew I was going to love them.  I did!  I even bought a secondary pack. :)
  • NYC Big Bold Plumping Lip Gloss - The colour seems too frosty at first, but when you apply this thinly, its a nice shimmery pink.  Would go nicely over top of a nice pink shade of lipstick, or subtly on it's own.
  • NYC Big Bold Curl Mascara - I wasn't a huge fan of this.  The brush is to big and bulky...cumbersome, even.  I wouldn't repurchase this one
  • Skinny Cow Dreamy Clusters - 100 calories only?  Yes please.  These reminded me a bit of Turtles...they definitely hit the spot.
  • Skinny Cow Milk Chocolate Flavour Heavenly Crisp - tastes like your typical waffer.  I wasn't overly keen on these, but can see the appeal for those that like this sort of thing.
  • Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spa Dead Sea Mud Mask - I went to the Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spa Mask Release party, and I don't have to reapply a mask to tell you that I love these.  They help relax...big time.  I put one on when I hop into the tub.  It's amazing! :)  Face feels as smooth as a babies bottom afterward. :)

All in all, my overall impression of this box is GREAT!  Thank you Influenster for sending this to me for my review.  I always appreciate the opportunity to try products before purchasing them. 

Twitter: @canuckbeauties

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes

Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Revlon Selects - Parfumerie Scented Enamel

Hi beauties,

It's been quite some time. Work has been insane, sorry about my time away! 

I came home to another lovely surprise from Revlon Selects in my mailbox--Parfumerie their newest scented enamel line! I am so happy to hear that  scented polishes are back!! 

I received 'China Flower' which is a gorgeous orangey-red colour. The scent isn't strong, which I like. I like the colour more than I do the scent. I think I would like some of the other 15 scents better than this one.  I was expecting a floral scent, but it's more of a woodsy smell, that of trees or bark. The colour is nearly opaque with 1 coat, so I applied a second coat to get that full rich colour. The polish is super high gloss! I love it. I would definitely purchase these polishes. 

Oh one last thing. The bottle is sooo cute! Small, square with a round lid. And the brush is the perfect size for my nail bed. It's small, but not too small. Just perfect for me! 

I give this a 4/5. The polish quality is superb, but I don't love this particular scent. I'm sure the others smell better. 

Have a great night, beauties! 


Tuesday, 8 October 2013

mark. Exclusive Holiday Collection

Hello my dear beauties! 
It's been quite some time since I've written a blog entry. I just got over a pretty serious illness, so I am trying to catch up on some blog entries. 

Today I am sharing mark.'s newest collection, their holiday exclusives! These products are so cute. :)

First up is 'Nailed It' mini nail polish in 4 beautiful new holiday themed colours. The polishes come in a 2.7 mL bottle, and cost $8.00 for a set of 2. The colour sets are: tuxedo and gleam scene, and snowberry and Tinseltown left to right. These polishes have high-gloss and are fortified with nail strengthening acrylic. The colour lasts up to 10 days and each bottle provides at least ten manicures!!

The next item was sent in error, I think, but I love it anyways. lol the product was supposed to be 'Earn your metal' liquid shimmer eye shadow. That limited edition product comes in 2 shades, electric blue and copper flash. Instead, I received 'what a line' felt tip eyeliner in denim. This comes in .44 mL, and the colour is gorgeous! It's a beautiful blue! See below...

Next we have the 'Fab Five' eyeshadow compact. These are beautiful earthy colours for the fall/winter seasons. The compact is $14.00 for 2.6 g. It's perfect as a stocking stuffer this year!

Next I am sharing the beautiful 'Super Color Box'. This is just so adorable. It's a nice size so it easily fits in any purse you have, and it encompasses nearly everything you need for the perfectly done up face! The compact includes 16 eyeshadows, 4 lip glosses, and two blushes, a built in mirror, and 3 applicators (1 dual-ended sponge shadow applicator, 1 dual ended lip brush, and 1 mini blush brush).  This is another product that is perfect for a stocking stuffer, as the colours are good for nearly any complexion. The 'Super Color Box' will run you $25.00. Not bad at all, for what's included. :)

Next up is the prettiest little kabuki that I've ever seen. The angled face brush is full, and so far, it hasn't shed at all. It would be perfect for highlighting.  The cost is $12.00 and it is a limited edition brush. It also comes in a really cute mini draw-string sack. I love it! :)

The last holiday exclusive product I am sharing is the 'Gift of Gab' phone case with lipgloss! This will run you $20.00 but is completely worth it in my opinion. This little commodity is part wallet (space for cards and cash), part phone case, and includes a wristlet and keychain. The keychain holds 2 lipglosses in peek-a-boo and girly girl, which are 2 g each. The case can hold a 4 and 4S iPhone. Super cute, and I love the colour! :)

I loved this holiday collection. Thanks, Mark.!! <3

The last 2 things I'm sharing aren't part of the holiday collection, but are definitely worth mentioning. The first is 'On the Dot' lip colour palette. This little gem comes complete with 9 different shades and a tiny lip applicator brush. Is compact will run you $16.00, but gives you the luxury of having access to so many "go-to" colours. It also comes complete with a small mirror, perfect for your lips! 

The last product was shown in the first picture, the 'Wild Organized Cosmetic Bag'. This snake print bag has 3 zippered compartments and is $24.00. It seems really durable and is wipable incase of any spills. 

I love this makeup line. It's always producing innovative products that interest me. Good going, Mark! 



Twitter: @canuckbeauties

Disclaimer: This post may contain products that were sent for my review. All products are reviewed honestly, and the opinions stated are mine, not the perspective of a company or affiliate.

Monday, 16 September 2013

Kevin.Murphy - Hair.Resort

Hello beauties,

I am sharing with you, one of the most brilliant hair products ever! 
Introducing....Kevin.Murphy's Hair.Resort Beach Texturizer!!!

Honestly, my hair hasn't agreed with a product the way it does with Kevin.Murphy's Hair.Resort. It completely tamed my frizz and defined my waves. The more you mess it up, the more your hair looks like its been to the beach! Who doesn't love beach waves?! I had someone ask me if I used a flat iron for my waves that day, but I just let my hair air dry! And what is even more amazing, is that my hair still looked great 12 hours later!! I will definitely purchase this in the future. It is by far, the best product I've ever run through my hair! Oh and a plus is--it's paraben free!! :)

Thanks, Kevin.Murphy for the best product, ever!!! 

Sunday, 8 September 2013

Canuck Beauty Reviews - 1st Anniversary Giveaway!

My dear beauties,

WOW...what a year it has been!  1 year ago, on September 4th, 2012, I began the adventure on creating a beauty blog.  I embarked on this adventure with the hopes of creating a hobby, and what a success it has been.  I have learned sooo much this past year and made connections with many other beauty aficionado's! I can't believe that I have had so much fun learning and reviewing.  I officially have a hobby...I've not had one for a long time and it feels AMAZING!

I want to thank all of you, my readers, who have encouraged me to continue on with my reviews and giveaways.  But speaking of giveaways....this seems to be a theme this week...

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I am offering up the following products, in honour of your loyalty!

The products are as follows:

Lancome Color Design shadow palette, Starlooks brow compact, BH Cosmetics California Collection, Avon Elements Skin Revitalize night radiance cream and 2 in 1 brightening eye roller, Big Sexy Hair weatherproof humidity resistance spray, Nicole by OPI Selena Gomez Collection in Pretty in Plum, See By Chloe, Avon Ultra Color in Country Rose, Lancome Bi-Facial Double Action Eye Makeup Remover, Biotherm total and instant cleansing micellar water all makeup - face and eyes, Clarins Hydra Quench Cream-Gel, Starlooks lip liner in Tipsy, Lancome Hypnose Star mascara in midnight black, Lancome Renergie lift multi-action cream, Pixi Lash booster mascara, and an Avon Makeup tote.

It's be an absolute pleasure so far, and I plan to continue exploring and writing.  And with the accomplishment of ONE YEAR of writing, I would like to introduce you to my newest addition or thought for my blog.  I am going to expand on the theme of my blog.  I will not only continue writing and reviewing cosmetics, but will now be adding in a home decor section as well.  Beauty encompasses many things, and a beautiful home is just as important as a beautiful appearance.

So, some posts re: home decor will follow shortly! <3  

Thank you again, to all my readers, for your encouragement and dedication!  I love you all!! <3

Disclaimer: This post may contain products that were sent for my review. All products are reviewed honestly, and the opinions stated are mine, not the perspective of a company or affiliate.

Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Dior Addict - Ultra-Gloss

Hi beauties,

I thought I'd share a review of a gorgeous, relatively nude lipgloss: Dior Addict - Ultra-Gloss in Flash 886.  This product came out back in 2010 and it's very sheer!  It's claims were to convey a "sheer wash of catwalk colour".   Successful!  lol

It's also supposed to be a plumper, but I didn't get any tingly feelings like most plumping glosses have.  I have full lips already, so this isn't a concern of mine.  I really do like how moisturizing this gloss is, and I absolutely love the copious amounts of shimmer that it deposits!  It is non-sticky, and has no scent! The only downfall for me, is that I would like more pigmentation, but it's still a really good product!  

I wonder if this is being discontinued, as Sephora is no longer selling it?

Anyways--this product gets a 4/5 star review!  Great formula, but not enough colour!!

Disclaimer: This post may contain products that were sent for my review. All products are reviewed honestly, and the opinions stated are mine, not the perspective of a company or affiliate.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...